Visit Porta del Sol: the West Coast of Puerto Rico

domes beach rincon

Porta del Sol is a tourism region in western Puerto Rico. It consists of 17 municipalities in the western area: Quebradillas, Isabela, San Sebastián, Moca, Aguadilla, Aguada, Rincón, Añasco, Mayagüez, Las Marías, Maricao, Hormigueros, San Germán, Sábana Grande, Guánica, Lajas and Cabo Rojo. Each of the towns have lots to offer, with a unique personality of their own.


From lighthouses to surging and diving, beautiful beaches and salt flats, there is a little something for everyone. And of course, being on the West Coast, you can expect to see gorgeous sunsets!

Rincon Sunsets (3)

If you are headed out to his area and want to know what the highlights are, check out the Puerto Rico Tourism Company’s Magazine about the area:

Porta del Sol Brochure

Captain Tim
Captain Tim

Captain Tim is the founder of Caribbean Trading Company in Puerto Rico. Many years ago Captain Tim was a normal everyday guy who decided to do what so many people only dream about. He moved to the Caribbean. Traveling throughout the islands, he has the joy of sharing this lifestyle and its flavors with the world.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.